resurrection sickness not occurring

For any problems with Dawn of Light website or game server, please direct questions and problems here.

Moderator: Support Team

resurrection sickness not occurring

Postby ontheDOL » Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:06 am

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to DOL and having alot of fun playing around with a server - an awesome job you guys have done!

I have been tinkering with a PVP server, and i noticed that there is no resurrection sickness - rvr or pve - occurring on death.

I thought maybe to do with my DB or the PVP ruleset so i tried on fresh public DB and server revision 3578 with normal ruleset, but still no sickness
All chars were above lvl 10 and priv lvl 1

not sure where the error is? upon /release the server console successfully locates the spellhandler for PveResurrectionIllness
I saw this is in gameconstants so i thought maybe there is a value of 2 somewhere but i dont know where these numbers are used (or if its anything do with the problem)
Code: Select all
public enum eResurectionSicknessType : int { PvMSickness = 0, RvRSickness = 1, NoSickness = 2 }
anyone else have this problem or know the solution, would be great
thanks!
- Unty -
Model Showroom and DOL guides
http://losojos-001-site1.btempurl.com
ontheDOL
Developer

Re: resurrection sickness not occurring

Postby dargon » Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:28 am

bring yourself to level 11 and try. If i remember right level 10 and below doesn't get sickness?
Mannik: Admin of Forsaken Worlds Reborn
dargon
DOL Follower

Postby ontheDOL » Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:12 am

yeah all the chars i tried were like lvl 20 -50 with privs of 1 .. neither worked
- Unty -
ontheDOL
Developer

Postby dargon » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:57 am

I would check in database. In the Spells Table, look for PveResurrectionIllness, and RvrResurrectionIllness
and in LinexSpell make sure under the Reserved Spells spellline, spellID of 2435, and 8181.

Which Database release are you using?
dargon
DOL Follower