Reaver, Flex and all things Scythe.

A forum for discussion of the D2 Storm Shard

Moderators: Project Admin, Support Team, Storm Team

Reaver, Flex and all things Scythe.

Postby randariel » Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:46 pm

Hi All,

First off, @Tolakram, you have done a wonderful job on this, I haven't had this much fun in DAOC sense release. Thank you for sharing this with the larger community.

So I just started playing on the D2 shard, just got level 50 on a reaver, and am absolutely loving it. Ive died like 50 times but when your having fun, dieing is nothing.

However I do have a few questions around the use of the Flex line (and similarly the Scythe line, in-case i want a VW). I had a guild mate inform me that VW, Heretics, and Reaver's, specifically their primary weapon lines (Flex and Scythe) had all the chain/positional requirements removed from the styles, at the cost of a higher Endurance requirement. I wanted to see if there was any documentation on it? As I am having some funky style issues, that seem to support and at the same time not support this when using a flex weapon. For instance:

I can use the level 18 Flex Style Indigosnake at will (assuming i have enough endo) instead it only being a side attack. However it drains my endurance rather quickly (not complaining, i like the balance). However, when i move up to attempt to use either the level 44 chain Cobra, Levi at 50, it tells me i need to use the prerequisite attack, one being the other side attack Taipan for Cobra, and Boomslag for Levi. Which seems almost impossible to chain as i attack so fast you can never complete either chain. My guildy swore that his Heretic could use either attack with out the prereq at will (assuming endo requirements).

I tried looking at Cain and patch notes but neither seem to discuss this change. I was wondering if anyone could give me a firm answer on this? With regards to both Flex and Scythe.