/item create program

A forum for development and discussion on third party tools such as the Quest Designer

Moderator: Project Admin

/item create program

Postby Magerly666 » Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:21 pm

Hello All,

I wrote this program last night and wanted to share. The program parses your database table Itemtemplate, row "Id_nb", then sorts the results and puts them in a combo box. You can then pick the item you want and it will show you the command in a pop up box (/item create XXXXX ) and insert it into your clipboard.

I wrote it because I it was not easy to /item findname and then type out the name with all the "_" and stuff. If you create a lot of items in game, then it will be beneficial.
UPDATED
I removed the mediafire link (I am an internet noob it seems!) and now the file is attached to this post.

Thanks rdsandersjr for the suggestion to get the program to paste into the client, because I figured it out! Wasn't as hard as I thought it would be (AutoIt is really nice for the functions and ease of use) Works smooth...so now my program is stand-alone.

In the new version -- Rev 1 :

-- added "crafteditem" and "Debug Jump Zones" as two more options

-- now the program will paste into the client directly (so no need for the other program, which I removed from my .zip)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This was written with AutoIT and requires the mysql odbc driver (link in the README file) and is in NO WAY a harmful program...I will provide the sloppy source code if needed, no problem.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Screenshots:
Attachments
DOL_ItemcreateEZ_1.jpg
DOL_ItemcreateEZ_1.jpg (32.01 KiB) Viewed 2790 times
DOL_ItemcreateEZ_3.jpg
DOL_ItemcreateEZ_3.jpg (15.37 KiB) Viewed 2790 times
DOL_itemcreateEZ_Rev1.zip
UPDATED Version