PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Dawn of Light related news and announcements.

Moderator: Developer Team

Postby Haji » Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:56 am

1062 - Duplicate entry '0' for key 1


While trying to query ability.sql
Haji
DOL Acolyte
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 10:46 pm

Postby IStandAloneToo » Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:57 am

Yes because these are just insert statements. They are most likely already in your table. However, it is only a few fixes which you can easily do yourself :).
Ryan
Hi :)
IStandAloneToo
Developer
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 2:26 am
Location: California

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Deniska » Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:03 pm

Necrotopic O_o but..
DB 1.901 package.
Bard don't have 7 spells from Regrowth Bard Spec ( Greater Heal ).
Spell names(spellid) are: Greater Revival(4861), Greater Regeneration(4862), Greater Regrowth(4863), Greater Restoration(4864), Greater Resuscitation(4865), Greater Renascence(4866) and Greater Apotheosis(4867).
How to fix:
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `linexspell` (`LineXSpell_ID`, `LineName`, `SpellID`, `Level`) VALUES ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal1', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4861', '9'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal2', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4862', '14'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal3', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4863', '19'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal4', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4864', '25'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal5', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4865', '32'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal6', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4866', '41'), ('Regrowth_Bard_Spec_Greater_Heal7', 'Regrowth Bard Spec', '4867', '50');

I set Greater Revival's level to 9 because if lvl 10 is set he conflict with Minor Reconstitution(Regrowth spec, spellid 4831) ( i don't know why, they are in different spell lines /: ).
Sorry for my english ]:
Deniska
DOL Acolyte
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Russia, Tomsk

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Graveen » Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:32 pm

Thx Deniska.
Image
* pm me to contribute in Dawn of Light: code, database *
User avatar
Graveen
Project Leader
 
Posts: 12660
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: France

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Deniska » Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:11 pm

Heretic
Don't have 7 spells in Heretic Rejuvenation Spec ( Heal ). Spell names(spellid) are: Major Restoration(1351), Major Recuperation(1352), Major Renewal(1353), Major Resuscitation(1355), Major Reviction(1356), Major Refection(1357) and Major Refocillation(1358).

How to fix:
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO `linexspell` (`LineXSpell_ID`, `LineName`, `SpellID`, `Level`) VALUES
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal1','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1351', '7'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal2','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1352', '8'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal3','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1353', '11'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal4','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1355', '18'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal5','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1356', '24'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal6','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1357', '33'),
('Heretic_Rejuvenation_Spec_Heal7','Heretic Rejuvenation Spec', '1358', '43')

"Major Restoration" lvl set to 7(correct lvl is 5, but 5 and 6lvls are used for other spells from Heretic Rejuvenation Spec), "Major Reviction" lvl set to 24(correct 25, but 25 and 26 are used too).

Also, "Reanimate Corpse"(spellid 14075) from Heretic Rejuvenation Spec(Resurrection (Monster)) placed in "Heretic Enhancement Spec". In charplan 1.6.14 and on camelotherald it's in Rejuv Spec.
How to fix:
Code: Select all
UPDATE `linexspell` SET `LineName` = 'Heretic Rejuvenation Spec' WHERE CONVERT( `linexspell`.`LineXSpell_ID` USING utf8 ) = 'f252525-f25252-5f252353' LIMIT 1 ;


EDIT: Reanimate Corspe spell have duration 45s. Correct value = 20s.
Code: Select all
UPDATE `spell` set `Duration` = '20' where `SpellID` = '14075'
Deniska
DOL Acolyte
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Russia, Tomsk

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Graveen » Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:19 pm

on bard corrections i have checked official DB, it is ok.
i'll have a look for heretic.

btw thx :)
Image
* pm me to contribute in Dawn of Light: code, database *
User avatar
Graveen
Project Leader
 
Posts: 12660
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: France

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Deniska » Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:18 pm

I do not modify tables from DB 1.901.zip /:. I'll download again DB package and recheck - maybe some tables was fixed. Sorry.
Sorry for my english ]:
Deniska
DOL Acolyte
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Russia, Tomsk

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Graveen » Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:49 pm

ok. in all cases, official DB is not public so tweaks you post here could have to be fixed into it too, this is why i check ;)
Image
* pm me to contribute in Dawn of Light: code, database *
User avatar
Graveen
Project Leader
 
Posts: 12660
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: France

Re:

Postby WisdomConners » Sat Mar 15, 2008 5:23 pm

tolakram wrote:DBHouse

Creation date is 0-0-0 0:0:0 which is a valid MySQL date but does not convert in the latest DOL code. I fixed it by running:

update dbhouse set creationtime = now();


Is there somewhere we can download an update DBHouse.sql? I've tried using Navicat 8 to change the creation dates from 0000-00-00 00:00:00 to now() and I get a message saying: 1292 - Incorrect datetime vaule; now()' for column 'CreateTime' at row 1
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
WisdomConners
DOL Follower
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:13 pm
Website: http://www.facebook.com/LostinSpaceman
Location: Spring Texas

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Etaew » Sat Mar 15, 2008 5:32 pm

Code: Select all
UPDATE `house` SET `CreationDate` = NOW();
Retired DOL Enthusiast | Blog
User avatar
Etaew
Inactive Staff Member
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 5:04 pm
Website: http://etaew.net
Location: England

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby WisdomConners » Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:00 am

Etaew wrote:
Code: Select all
UPDATE `house` SET `CreationDate` = NOW();


Ok, so this must be something that has to be done via C#. I'm not there yet.
Last edited by WisdomConners on Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
WisdomConners
DOL Follower
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:13 pm
Website: http://www.facebook.com/LostinSpaceman
Location: Spring Texas

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Etaew » Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:02 am

MySQL
Retired DOL Enthusiast | Blog
User avatar
Etaew
Inactive Staff Member
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 5:04 pm
Website: http://etaew.net
Location: England

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby WisdomConners » Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:12 am

Ah, it helps if I use the actual DOL database and type `CreationTime` for the field that actually exists and not `CreationDate` as you listed. Hopefully once the rest of my SQL's finish loading I'll be up and testing again.
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
WisdomConners
DOL Follower
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:13 pm
Website: http://www.facebook.com/LostinSpaceman
Location: Spring Texas

Re: PUBLIC: Database 'Bug' Reports

Postby Merec » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:47 am

General fix for SQL dumps:

Use
Code: Select all
REPLACE INTO tablename (field1, field2, field3) VALUES ('value1', 'value2', 'value3')

instead of
Code: Select all
INSERT INTO tablename (field1, field2, field3) VALUES ('value1', 'value2', 'value3')


If the primary key ist allready in the table, the entry will be replaced with the new values vom dump, otherwise the new entry will be inserted.
This will fix problems caused by double primary keys.

bye
Merec
Developer
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:58 am
Website: http://www.merec.org
Location: NRW, Germany


Return to “%s” Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests